5 Central Floridians nominated for 2022 Beard Foundation Awards

Jason and Sue Chin of Orlando’s Great Salt Restaurant Team, are semifinalists for the James Beard Foundation’s 2022 award for Superb Restaurateur. The Chins, revealed previously mentioned in 2017 all through building of Reyes Mezcalaria, also personal The Osprey, Seito Sushi Baldwin Park, and The Monroe.

Rabii Saber of the Four Seasons Vacation resort Orlando at Walt Disney Vacation resort has been nominated in the Finest Pastry Chef class and Evette Rahman of Sister Honey’s in Orlando is a semifinalist for Best Baker. In November, Rahman received the World Food Championship’s Dessert group for the third time.

Kabooki Sushi’s Henry Moso is on the very long listing as the South region’s Finest Chef. The Beard Basis groups Florida with Alabama, Arkansas, Mississippi, Puerto Rico and Louisiana, which is to say New Orleans, in the South category. Of the 20 semifinalists for the region’s Finest Chef award, six are from New Orleans. Six other Florida cooks – all from South Florida – are vying for recognition.

No Central Florida chefs have ever innovative to the finals stage.

Normally, judges, all of whom pledge that they have dined in dining places or have “eaten the chef’s meals,” will choose up to 5 nominees in just about every group. These getting the most votes will advance to the finals. The finalists will be declared on March 16 and the winners will be identified in a ceremony on June 13 at Chicago’s Lyric Opera.

This year will mark a return to the awards, which ended up suspended during the pandemic.

Observe: I was a choose for the Beard Basis Awards from their inception in 1991 but finished my connection with the firm in 2019.

You can see the complete checklist of nominees in this article.


We hope you find our reviews and information articles helpful and entertaining. It has usually been our goal to aid you in building informed conclusions when paying your dining dollars. If we’ve aided you in any way, remember to contemplate creating a contribution to assistance us go on our journalism. Thank you.